The Apocalypse Blues Revival (Godsmack) Premiere “Optimystic” Video

The Apocalypse Blues Revival, the project featuring Godsmack’s Shannon Larkin and Tony Rombola, have premiered a new video for their new song “Optimystic.” This track is from the band’s new self-titled album, which will be released on December 11.

The group said the following about the new song:

“‘Optimystic’ is calling out to the societal blindness of repeating the same mistakes repeatedly, and willing for change to happen, willing a Revival.”

A press release also added the following about the record:

“The nine-track album loosely follows an autobiographical narrative centered around a protagonist on the left-hand path, embracing dark magic rituals that begins on “Waltz Of The Antichrist/Impure”, and later changes his ways to ascension concluding with the seven minute-plus track, “A Gecko (Part 2) – The Endless Possibility Of Water (666 Reprise)” that stretches towards a fiery musical catharsis.”

Larkin continued:

“When you listen to the album, I’d love it if you actually took a trip with us through this dark abyss and came out of it 45 minutes later with a new perspective.”

“The Apocalypse Blues Revival” Track Listing:

01. “Waltz of the Antichrist/Impure”
02. “The Abomination of Desolation”
03. “Can’t Shake the Blues”
04. “No One Will Miss Me”
05. “The Doorway”
06. “Written In To The World”
07. “Optimystic”
08. “Enjoy The Ride”
09. “A Gecko (Part 2) – The Endless Possibility of Water (666 Reprise)”