Robert Plant Shares Previously Unreleased Song “Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up – Part 1)”

Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin) has shared a previously unreleased song titled “Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up – Part 1).” This track is from his new two-CD set, “Digging Deep: Subterranea,” which is set to be released on October 2. It is also expected to appear on his upcoming album “Band Of Joy Volume 2.” Plant commented:

“I spent time in the hill country of north Mississippi around Como, dropping back to Clarksdale, the incredible center of black music talent over the years. I weaved my car through the Delta back roads, listening to the remarkable protestations of Mississippi AM radio. I was looking at my world and my times from this unfamiliar place and found myself exposed to a nightmare world of half-truths.”

Robert Plant To Release Two-Disc Collection “Digging Deep: Subterranea”

Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin) will be releasing a new two-disc collection titled “Digging Deep: Subterranea” on October 2. The set will feature 30 songs from Plant’s solo career including three that were previously unreleased. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

“Digging Deep: Subterranea” Track Listing:

CD 1:

01. “Rainbow”
02. “Hurting Kind”
03. “Shine It All Around”
04. “Ship Of Fools”
05. “Nothing Takes The Place Of You” *
06. “Darkness, Darkness”
07. “Heaven Knows”
08. “In The Mood”
09. “Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up – Part 1)” *
10. “New World”
11. “Like I’ve Never Been Gone”
12. “I Believe”
13. “Dance With You Tonight”
14. “Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down”
15. “Great Spirit” (acoustic)

CD 2:

01. “Angel Dance”
02. “Takamba”
03. “Anniversary”
04. “Wreckless Love”
05. “White Clean & Neat”
06. “Silver Rider”
07. “Fat Lip”
08. “29 Palms”
09. “Last Time I Saw Her”
10. “Embrace Another Fall”
11. “Too Much Alike” (feat. Patty Griffin) *
12. “Big Log”
13. “Falling In Love Again”
14. “Memory Song (Hello Hello)”
15. “Promised Land”

* previously unreleased

Robert Plant Donates Thousands To Company Making Scrubs For Health Workers

According to Express & Star, Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin) has donated several thousand pounds to MG Sportswear in an effort to support the United Kingdom’s National Health Service during the coronavirus pandemic. The donation was made after MG launched a GoFundMe campaign to raise money for materials that they are using to make scrubs for health workers.

Business manager Kim Calder commented:

“We have just received a generous donation from Robert Plant that ensures we can continue to get fabric but with some of our workers needing to self-isolate and just to be able to get the garments out quickly we could do with local stitchers services, if possible. Other people making scrubs locally seem to be struggling with getting the patterns and cutting the garments but that is something we are able to do on mass. However, stitching the garments or even a section of the garment would be a massive help.”

Plant added:

“We’re all in our own vacuums within our own homes feeling relatively safe, so I’m pleased to be able to support the work that these good people are doing for our frontline nurses, doctors, carers etc. in providing much-needed scrubs and masks. It would be great for them to get more support and funds ensuring they can carry on making what is needed.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin) To Release “Digging Deep” Seven Inch Vinyl Box Set

Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin) has announced that he will be releasing a new limited edition 7″ singles box set, titled “Digging Deep,” on December 13. The following description was shared on

“Robert Plant is celebrating the second season of his hugely popular podcast, Digging Deep with Robert Plant, with the release of a very special limited edition 7″ singles box set. Digging Deep includes 16 A-sides and rare B-sides spanning three decades, remastered versions available on vinyl for the first time. The eight-disc collection also features restored artwork from the original 7″ releases, packaged in a bespoke hardback book.”

Track Listing:

Vinyl 1:

Side A: “Burning Down One Side”
Side B: “Like I’ve Never Been Gone”

Vinyl 2:

Side A: “Big Log”
Side B: “In The Mood”

Vinyl 3:

Side A: “Too Loud”
Side B: “Little By Little”

Vinyl 4:

Side A: “Ship of Fools”

Side B: “Tall Cool One”

Vinyl 5:

Side A: “Hurting Kind”
Side B: “Tie Dye on the Highway”

Vinyl 6:

Side A: “Calling To You”
Side B: “29 Palms”

Vinyl 7:

Side A: “Song To The Siren”
Side B: “Morning Dew”

Vinyl 8:

Side A: “Shine It All Around”
Side B: “Tin Pan Valley”