Watch Surviving Nirvana Members Perform With Beck & St. Vincent

Surviving Nirvana members Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, and Pat Smear reunited for a special set at The Art Of Elysium‘s annual “Heaven” gala in Los Angeles, CA last night (January 4). The trio were joined onstage by Beck, St. Vincent, and Grohl’s daughter Violet and they performed the following songs:

01. “Lithium” (feat. Beck & St. Vincent)
02. “In Bloom” (feat. Beck & St. Vincent)
03. “Been A Son” (feat. Beck & St. Vincent)
04. “Heart-Shaped Box” (feat. Violet Grohl, Beck & St. Vincent)
05. “The Man Who Sold The World” (David Bowie cover) (feat. Beck & St. Vincent)

Surviving Nirvana Members To Reunite At The Art Of Elysium “Heaven” Gala

Surviving Nirvana members Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, and Pat Smear will be reuniting during a special “Dave Grohl & Friends” set at The Art Of Elysium‘s annual “Heaven” gala. That event will take place on January 4 at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles, CA and it will also feature Beck, St. Vincent, Grohl’s daughter Violet, Cheap Trick, Marilyn Manson, and L7.

[via Blabbermouth]

Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” Music Video Hits One Billion Views On YouTube

Nirvana’s official video for “Smells Like Teen Spirit“ has officially hit one billion views on YouTube. Notably, the clip is the second music video from the 1990s to reach that milestone, following Guns N’Roses’ “November Rain.”

Watch Remastered Footage Of Nirvana Performing “Polly” During “MTV Unplugged In New York” Rehearsal

Remastered rehearsal footage of Nirvana performing “Polly” in 1993 has been shared online. This version of the track will be included with the new 25th anniversary edition of “MTV Unplugged In New York,” which is set to be released on November 1.

Nirvana’s “MTV Unplugged In New York” To Receive 25th Anniversary Vinyl Pressing

Nirvana‘s “MTV Unplugged In New York” is set to receive a new 25th anniversary vinyl pressing. The effort will be available on November 1 and it will come with the following bonus tracks from the rehearsal for the show: “Come As You Are,” “Polly,” “Plateau,” “Pennyroyal Tea,” and “The Man Who Sold The World” (David Bowie cover). Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Nirvana’s “Live And Loud” To Receive Vinyl Release

Nirvana‘s “Live And Loud” will be receiving a vinyl release on August 30. The effort features a show the band played at Pier 48 in Seattle, WA on December 13, 1993. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Track Listing:

LP 1:

01. “Radio Friendly Unit Shifter”
02. “Drain You”
03. “Breed”
04. “Serve The Servants”
05. “Rape Me”
06. “Sliver”
07. “Pennyroyal Tea”
08. “Scentless Apprentice”
09. “All Apologies”
10. “Heart-Shaped Box”

LP 2:

01. “Blew”
02. “The Man Who Sold The World”
03. “School”
04. “Come As You Are”
05. “Lithium”
06. “About A Girl”
07. “Endless, Nameless”

Marc Jacobs Responds To Nirvana’s Smiley Face Lawsuit

As previously reported, Nirvana filed a lawsuit against Marc Jacobs for ripping off their “smiley face” logo and now the fashion brand has officially responded. According to Billboard, the designer’s lawyers are arguing that the band does not own the copyright for the logo and that there are pronounced differences between the designs. The suit was originally filed in response to a shirt in Marc Jacobs’ “Bootleg Redux Grunge” product line, which features the squiggly face with the X’s switched out for the letters “M” and “J.” The band’s camp says they have had a trademark for the logo since 1992 and and that the shirt is a “blatant ripoff.”