Michael Romeo (Symphony X) Premieres “Divide & Conquer” Music Video

Michael Romeo (Symphony X) has premiered a new video for his new song “Divide & Conquer.” This track is from his new solo album “War Of The Worlds Pt. 2,” which will be released on March 25.

“War Of The Worlds Pt. 2” Track Listing:

01. “Introduction – Part II”
02. “Divide & Conquer”
03. “Destroyer”
04. “Metamorphosis”
05. “Mothership”
06. “Just Before The Dawn”
07. “Hybrids”
08. “Hunted”
09. “Maschinenmensch”
10. “Parasite”
11. “Brave New World (Outro)”

Bonus Tracks:

12. “The Perfect Weapon”
13. “Alien Death Ray”

Romeo had the following to say about the album, which was recorded with vocalist Dino Jelusick, drummer John Macalusom and bassist John “JD” DeServio:

“I’m really excited to finally release the new solo album, ‘War Of The Worlds Pt. 2’. After many delays, lockdowns, new variants, etc… ha! It looks like things are getting back on track. I’m hoping this new music will put some smiles on some faces in these uncertain times. My best wishes to everyone for 2022!”

“The title feels a little more prophetic than usual. Just by taking a look around at what’s going on in the world. For the most part, there’s a strong sci-fi element to the album, but on a few songs I’m kind of like, ‘Maybe the aliens can just sit this one out while we fight among ourselves…ha.'”

“It takes the first record deeper into the journey. It’s H.G. Wells with modern-day sci-fi, and there’s a lot of super-heavy cinematic music and, obviously, lots of guitars. Put it on and forget where you are. Let’s go somewhere else. The real world will still be here.”