Laurenne/Louhimo (Smackbound, Battle Beast) Premiere “The Reckoning” Video

Laurenne/Louhimo, the project featuring Netta Laurenne (Smackbound) and Noora Louhimo (Battle Beast), have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “The Reckoning.” That effort will be released on July 9. Laurenne commented:

“‘The Reckoning’ is a song that reminds us about karma. It reminds us that whatever decisions we make today, will build our future. The song encourages us to stand our ground and not be pressured into something that doesn’t feel right. Life is too short for hiding our true selves. We have no time to be lost.”

Smackbound And Battle Beast Singers Join Forces For New Project Laurenne/Louhimo

Netta Laurenne (Smackbound) and Noora Louhimo (Battle Beast) have joined forces for a new project called Laurenne/Louhimo. The duo’s debut album, “The Reckoning,” will be released on July 9. An official video for the effort’s first single, “Bitch Fire” featuring Samy Elbanna (Lost Society), can be found below:

“The Reckoning” Track Listing:

01. “Time To Kill The Night”
02. “The Reckoning”
03. “Tongue Of Dirt”
04. “Striking Like A Thunder”
05. “Bitch Fire”
06. “Hurricane Love”
07. “To The Wall”
08. “Viper’s Kiss”
09. “Walk Through Fire”
10. “Dancers Of Truth”

Laurenne commented:

“With this album, I wanted to capture the essence of classic heavy metal and hard rock and combine it with great melodies and lyrics that have value. It was clear from the beginning, having two strong voices on the album, that this album was going to be full of power, energy, attitude and emotion. I envisioned it lovingly kicking everyone’s ass, my own included, and I think it does just that. It’s pushing us to do better and evolve, yet having great empathy towards the struggles we all face as humans.”

Louhimo added:

“My inspiration was definitely the thought of empowering and the songs giving a feeling of strength and sensitivity. And us interpreting the songs from our hearts and souls with full force, leaving no question about how passionate we are as vocalists and artists.”