Amorphis Post Trailer For Tour Edition Of “Under The Red Cloud”

Amorphis will be releasing a new tour edition of their album “Under The Red Cloud“ on February 24. It will come with two bonus tracks and a live show which took place in Helsinki, Finland. Check out the trailer for that below:

Tomi Koivusaari said the following:

“We were honored to take part in the Helsinki Festival in Huvila, so therefore we wanted to do something special for that particular night. The gig itself happened in a large tent in the very center of Helsinki on a late summer evening. The Huvila-tent has quite long history, so there was already some excitement in the air beforehand. We wanted to invite some guests to be featured on that show – musicians we already had worked with during these years and musicians we have a huge respect for, so Sakari Kukko, Pekko Käppi and Anneke van Giersbergen joined us on that evening with friends. Originally, Aleah Starbridge was supposed to join as well, as she sang on the Under The Red Cloud album, but sadly she passed away before that. It was surely a night to remember!”

Track Listing:

CD 1:

01. “Under The Red Cloud”
02. “The Four Wise Ones”
03. “Bad Blood”
04. “The Skull”
05. “Death Of A King”
06. “Sacrifice”
07. “Dark Path”
08. “Enemy At The Gates”
09. “Tree Of Ages”
10. “White Night”
11. “Come The Spring” (bonus track)
12. “Winter’s Sleep” (bonus track)

CD 2: (An Evening With Friends At Huvila):

01. “Enigma”
02. “Far From The Sun”
03. “Silent Waters”
04. “My Kantele”
05. “Silver Bride”
06. “Sampo”
07. “Alone”
08. “The Wanderer”
09. “Her Alone”

Amorphis Announce 2017 Tour With Swallow The Sun

Amorphis have announced a 2017 tour with Swallow The Sun. Before they kick off the trek, both bands will also join Overkill and Nile for a few shows.


Tour Dates:

03/06 Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore (with Overkill & Nile)
03/07 Norfolk, VA – The NorVa (with Overkill & Nile)
03/08 Washington, DC – Howard Theatre (with Overkill & Nile)
03/09 Clifton Park, NY – Upstate Concert Hall (with Overkill & Nile)
03/10 Providence, RI – Firehouse 13 (with Overkill & Nile)
03/12 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
03/14 New York CIty, NY – Stage 48
03/15 Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
03/16 Quebec City, QC- Le Cercle
03/17 Montreal, QC- FouFounes
03/18 Toronto, ON – MOD Club
03/19 Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater
03/21 Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom
03/22 Columbus, OH – Ace of Cups
03/23 Louisville, KY – Diamond Pub and Billiards
03/24 Westland, MI – Token Lounge
03/25 Cudahy, WI – The Metal Grill
03/26 Chicago, IL – Reggie’s
03/28 Minneapolis, MN – The Cabooze
03/29 Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre
03/30 Regina, SK – The Exchange
03/31 Edmonton, AL – Starlite Room
04/01 Calgary, AL – Dickens
04/02 Kelowna, BC – Level
04/03 Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theater
04/04 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
04/07 West Hollywood, CA – Whiskey a Go Go
04/08 Anaheim, CA – City National Grove
04/09 Tempe, AZ – Club Red
04/11 Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater
04/12 Merriam, KS – Aftershock
04/14 Dallas, TX – Trees
04/15 San Antonio, TX – Fitzgeralds
04/16 Houston, TX – Scout Bar
04/17 New Orleans, LA – Southport Hall
04/18 Tampa, FL – Orpheum
04/19 Orlando, FL – The Haven
04/20 Athens, GA – Georgia Theatre
04/21 Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
04/23 Amityville, NY – Revolution Bar and Music Hall