Royal Blood To Release New Album “Back To The Water Below” In September, Premiere “Mountains At Midnight” Video

Royal Blood will be releasing a new album, titled “Back To The Water Below,” on September 8. A video for the effort’s opening track, “Mountains At Midnight,” can be found below:

“Back To The Water Below” Track Listing:

01. “Mountains At Midnight”
02. “Shiner In The Dark”
03. “Pull Me Through”
04. “The Firing Line”
05. “Tell Me When It’s Too Late”
06. “Triggers”
07. “How Many More Times”
08. “High Waters”
09. “There Goes My Cool”
10. “Waves”

Deluxe Edition 7” Single Bonus Tracks:

11. “Supermodel Avalanches”
12. “Everything’s Fine”

Ben Thatcher commented:

“I think this record was about letting the ideas take us where they needed to go. If there was a song that was calling us to do something that wasn’t typically what we’re known for, that’s where we’re going to go. The songs are in charge and if that means having a record that’s quite varied that’s what we’re going to go for, rather than trying to shoehorn everything into the same world. As a result, we’ve made a record that’s a bit of a rollercoaster. It’s everything we could do.”

Mike Kerr added:

“No-one saw the years of us playing in loads of bands to no-one, that all gets swept under the carpet because the other story is magical and much more wondrous. Luck is where passion meets opportunity. We got our golden ticket and walked out as tiny ninjas. We were in the right place at the right time, and we have to remember to give ourselves the credit that we didn’t get into this position by winning a quiz show, we put in a serious amount of work. It’s taken us four albums to realize this isn’t luck, we’re good and we’re committed to this.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: