Will Haven Premiere “5 Of Fire” Music Video

Will Haven have premiered a new video for their latest single “5 Of Fire.” This track is from the band’s new album “VII,” which will be released on July 7.

Guitarist Jeff Irwin said the following about the song:

“‘5 Of Fire‘ is to me the blueprint for this record; it’s heavy, chaotic, with different moods and tempo changes. We wanted to challenge ourselves by writing live in real time, and this song was the one to set that off. I love how it came out and I find myself going back and listening to it over and over again. I still find something new every time I listen.”

He also added the following about the album:

“We began working on songs right before Covid hit, so we spent those years just messing around with ideas, riffs, and arrangements. The creation of this record was a bit of a process, but it gave us an escape from everything else going on in the world.

To this day, I am still trying to wrap my head around this record. It’s heavy, chaotic, mellow, beautiful, and dark. It’s more of an art piece than your normal standard songs, and that’s exactly what we wanted. I love hearing it in its entirety and am looking forward to performing all of the songs. It’s even more of a journey when you hear it live.”

“VII” Track Listing:

01. “Luna”
02. “5 Of Fire”
03. “For All Future Time”
04. “Evolution Of A Man”
05. “Paloma’s Blessing”
06. “Wings Of Mariposa”
07. “Diablito”
08. “No Stars To Guide Me”
09. “Feeding The Soil”
10. “La Ultima Nota”

%d bloggers like this: