Voivod To Release “Morgöth Tales” In July

Voivod will be celebrating their 40th anniversary with a new album titled “Morgöth Tales.“ The effort will be released on July 21 and it will feature the new title track as well as re-recorded songs from the band’s catalog.

“Morgöth Tales” Track Listing:

01. “Condemned To The Gallows”
02. “Thrashing Rage”
03. “Killing Technology”
04. “Macrosolutions To Megaproblems”
05. “Pre-Ignition”
06. “Nuage Fractal”
07. “Fix My Heart”
08. “Rise” (feat. Eric Forrest)
09. “Rebel Robot” (feat. Jason Newsted)
10. “Morgöth Tales”

Drummer Michel “Away” Langevin commented:

“It was really exciting for us to revisit a more obscure part of the Voivod catalogue, from thrash-punk to prog-metal. The title track is a new song, which we started writing on the tour bus and hotels during the Opeth European tour in November/December 2022.

It has the vibe of the experimental music we are doing nowadays, with a new twist I think. We also had the great thrill of getting Eric [Forrest] and Jason [Newsted] involved on this album.

I hope you’ll dig it. Chewy, Rocky, Snake and I certainly had a blast recording it. All aboard and ready for take off!”

%d bloggers like this: