Pupil Slicer To Release New Album “Blossom” In June, Share Video For The Title Track

Pupil Slicer will be releasing a new album, titled “Blossom,” on June 2. You can find an official video for the effort’s title track below:

“Blossom” Track Listing:

01. “Glaring Dark Of Night”
02. “Momentary Actuality”
03. “Departure In Solitude”
04. “Creating The Devil In Our Image”
05. “The Song At Creation’s End”
06. “No Temple”
07. “Terminal Lucidity”
08. “Language Of The Stars”
09. “Dim Morning Light”
10. “Blossom”

Vocalist/guitarist Kate Davies commented:

“‘Blossom‘ is the culmination of 2 years spent with razor focus on crafting a journey like no other. We are incredibly proud of the feats we have achieved on our sophomore album, building upon the experience and feedback from our debut to further break down the walls between metal, hardcore, shoegaze, electronic music and pop.

We have delivered the most concentrated Pupil Slicer experience yet. A hard sci-fi/cosmic horror concept album, the story told across ‘Blossom‘ draws on some of my favourite media to craft these 10 tracks where instrumental, lyrical and visual elements have been cohesively refined to serve the world I have created.

We are introducing the world of ‘Blossom‘ via the title track, the final point beyond time and space, a nexus of everything that could have been and a vantage point into everything that came before.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s