Veil Of Maya To Release New Album “[m]other” In May, Premiere “Red Fur” Video

Veil Of Maya will be releasing a new album, titled “[m]other,” on May 12. Fans can pre-order that effort HERE.

“[m]other” Track Listing:

01. “Tokyo Chainsaw”
02. “Artificial Dose”
03. “Godhead”
04. “[re]connect”
05. “Red Fur”
06. “Disco Kill Party”
07. “Mother pt 4”
08. “Synthwave Vegan”
09. “Lost Creator”
10. “Death Runner”

Vocalist Lukas Magyar commented:

“This record is a collection of personal experience, history and a touch of my own imagination. I enjoyed approaching each song in a different way this time around. It was certainly challenging at times to find the right mood but when the work was finally complete it seemed to come together very well. I’m thrilled to see how our fans respond!”

A video for the effort’s latest single, “Red Fur,” can be found below. Guitarist Marc Okubo added the following about that:

“I got convinced to go to a Rufus Du Sol concert. I was immediately inspired though. The next day, I was like, ’Let’s combine some of this with our style’. That explains the electronic opening.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s