DevilDriver Premiere “Through The Depths” Music Video

DevilDriver have premiered a new video for their new song “Through The Depths.” This track is from the band’s new album “Dealing With Demons Vol. II,” which will be released on May 12.

Frontman Dez Fafara commented:

“‘Through The Depths’ is a conversation between a higher power and humans regarding the power of thinking ideas into existence, but being very careful of being arrogant behind those wants and needs. The first lines give this away: ‘Attention attention, you’re seeking, you’ve asked for, it’s given’ (the higher power says).

Then the lines of the chorus are that same higher power speaking to humans, saying: ‘through the depths to the ascension, nothing you wouldn’t do for my attention, held to the fire it’s not my crime, you’ve pinned it on me for the last time.’ Meaning – don’t blame the Gods (pin it on them) for your fuck ups. Meaning – put it out there and take steps to attain goals and take accountability.

This track is the essence of ‘Dealing With Demons Vol. II,’ and the conversations within the record get way deeper than even this.”

“Dealing With Demons Vol. II” Track Listing:

01. “I Have No Pity”
02. “Mantra”
03. “Nothing Lasts Forever”
04. “Summoning”
05. “Through The Depths”
06. “Bloodbath”
07. “It’s A Hard Truth”
08. “If Blood Is Life”
09. “This Relationship, Broken”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s