Ignea To Release New Album “Dreams Of Lands Unseen” In April, Premiere “Nomad’s Luck” Video

Ignea have revealed the details for their new album “Dreams Of Lands Unseen.” The effort will be released on April 28 and it can be pre-ordered HERE.

“Dreams Of Lands Unseen” Track Listing:

01. “Téoura”
02. “Dunes”
03. “Camera Obscura”
04. “Далекі Обрії”
05. “To No One I Owe”
06. “Incurable Disease”
07. “Nomad’s Luck”
08. “The Golden Shell”
09. “Opiumist” (feat. Tuomas Saukkonen)
10. “Zénith”

Vocalist Helle Bohdanova had the following to say about the new record:

“This record is not just our take on the around-the-world adventures of Sofia Yablonska but also a tribute to one of the greatest Ukrainians of the past century. Her cutting-edge lifestyle, wisdom, savviness and breathtaking stories are so exceptional that they could inspire us to write several more albums.

I, myself, am a passionate traveler, and Yablonska’s philosophy is very close to mine on so many levels. Let me invite you on this journey and show you the dreams of lands unseen through Sofia’s eyes…”

A video for the effort’s first single, “Nomad’s Luck,” can be found below. The band added the following about that:

“‘Nomad’s Luck‘ is about all the dangers of the road. Traveling on her own to the distant corners of the world, Yablonska could have died multiple times, from poisonous plants and diseases to superstitions and taboos of the natives. She could have settled down but her will for discovering new places overshadowed any risks. In this song, it’s as if Yablonska questions herself, how long she would last this way, ‘pushing nomad’s luck’…”

Comments are closed.