The Raven Age Premiere “Parasite” Music Video

The Raven Age have premiered a new video for their new song “Parasite.” This track is from the band’s new album “Blood Omen,” which will be released on July 7.

Vocalist Matt James commented:

“There’s the legend about the ravens in the Tower Of London, that if they were ever to leave, the monarchy falls. Without being too political, ‘Parasite’ is hinting at these dark notes of the hierarchy, the bottom feeders that tend to run everything and then screw everything up. Our Raven King, he’s basically ascending to the throne to bring down the monarchy, bring down the establishment, weed out the parasites, as it were. It’s a heavy track. We knew we wanted to come back with a real punch between the eyes. It’s the full introduction to our Raven King, and it touches on elements of everything to come. It really shows where we’re going on this album.”

Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Andy James, who contributed a solo to the song, added:

“I’ve known the lads in The Raven Age for years now. I really like the direction they are heading with this third record and enjoyed doing a guest solo for ‘Parasite’. It’s a heavy but memorable track that hits you right between the eyes.”

“Blood Omen” Track Listing:

01. “Changing Of The Guard”
02. “Parasite”
03. “Serpents Tongue”
04. “Essence Of Time”
05. “Nostradamus”
06. “Forgive & Forget”
07. “The Journey”
08. “War In Heaven”
09. “Tears Of Stone”

Comments are closed.