Kamelot Premiere “One More Flag In The Ground” Music Video

Kamelot have premiered a new video for their new song “One More Flag In The Ground.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Awakening,” which will be released on March 17.

Vocalist Tommy Karevik said the following about the song:

“The main focus on this video and song was to have a metaphor for the struggles of fighting disease or illness, whether it being physical or mental. Each step of healing and recovery is another flag in the ground. With every little step, one more victory won…”

Guitarist Thomas Youngblood also added the following about the album:

“With ‘The Awakening’, we have one of our most diverse albums in years. We’ve fused elements from progressive, power and gothic metal to symphonic and melodic metal on this one. Working with incredible guest artists from around the music industry and having producer Sascha Paeth and Jacob Hansen mixing gave us another step up on overall sound. This album offers everything to Kamelot fans and also reaches beyond borders to new metal and hard rock legions.”

“The Awakening” Track Listing:

01. “Overture (Intro)”
02. “The Great Divide”
03. “Eventide”
04. “One More Flag In The Ground”
05. “Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem)”
06. “Midsummer’s Eve”
07. “Bloodmoon”
08. “Nightsky”
09. “The Looking Glass”
10. “New Babylon”
11. “Willow”
12. “My Pantheon (Forevermore)”
13. “Ephemera (Outro)”


Comments are closed.