Pop Evil To Release New Album “Skeletons” In March, Premiere “Paranoid (Crash & Burn)” Music Video

Pop Evil have officially revealed the details for their new album “Skeletons.” The effort will be released on March 17 and it can be pre-ordered HERE.

“Skeletons” Track Listing:

01. “Arrival”
02. “Paranoid (Crash & Burn)”
03. “Circles”
04. “Eye Of The Storm”
05. “Sound Of Glory”
06. “Skeletons”
07. “Worth It”
08. “Who Will We Become”
09. “Wrong Direction” (Feat. Devour The Day’s Blake Allison)
10. “Dead Reckoning” (Feat. Fit For A King’s Ryan Kirby)
11. “Raging Bull” (Feat. Zillion)

Frontman Leigh Kakaty said the following about the album:

“This is about us as a band stripping everything down to the bones. It’s more uptempo, it’s got bigger riffs, and we’re trying to capture the energy of our live show. But it’s also a positive message. I know it’s a morbid visual, but behind every skeleton, there’s a story and something worth talking about. Overall, it’s about looking at something in a positive way. And I’m excited for everyone to hear that.”

With this news, the band have also shared a new video for their latest single “Paranoid (Crash & Burn).” Kakaty added the following about that track:

“It’s about the voices in our head — we all have ’em, but do we act on them?” says Kakaty. “It’s a cautionary tale, about processing those voices in a positive way.”

The video’s director, Jensen Noen, also commented:

“During tough times, our minds can easily wander into dark places. It can feel like you’re drowning in a sea of paranoia. But no matter how bad things get, there’s always hope. There is always a way to escape from our minds. We just need to find the right key to unlock the door.”


Comments are closed.