In Flames To Release New Album “Foregone” In February

In Flames will be releasing a new album titled “Foregone” on February 10. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

“Foregone” Track Listing:

01. “The Beginning Of All Things That Will End”
02. “State Of Slow Decay”
03. “Meet Your Maker”
04. “Bleeding Out”
05. “Foregone Pt. 1”
06. “Foregone Pt. 2”
07. “Pure Light Of Mind”
08. “The Great Deceiver”
09. “In The Dark”
10. “A Dialogue In B Flat Minor”
11. “Cynosure”
12. “End The Transmission”

Frontman Anders Fridén said the following about the album:

“Going into the ‘Foregone’ sessions, we wanted to make a record that was heavily guitar-driven, and that had a strong foundation between the bass and drums. We still approached our songwriting the same way, as we always have, as a juxtaposition between melody and aggression. That’s the DNA of our music. From the lyrical end of things, there was no shortage of inspiration to draw from, especially the concept of time.

Humanity as a whole was forced to slow down and take breather. In that break, many of us spent time evaluating and reprioritizing. Time is a constant, but what do we do with it and how we perceive it varies. Especially now looking at where the world seems to be headed faster than ever before.

It’s crazy that after everything we are still here and on our fourteenth album. I feel that we’ve found a great balance between the past, the present and the future with ‘Foregone’. This is a new era of In Flames!”

A visualizer for the effort’s latest single, “Foregone Pt. 1,” can be found below. Ukrainian graphic designer Oleg Rooz created the clip with AI technology and it can be seen below. Fridén commented:

“I thought that everything we’ve been through these past few years would be a reminder that life is precious, and that time is not on our side,” offers Fridén. “Unfortunately, I feel that we’ve woken up in a world that’s more hostile and bleak than ever before. The clock is ticking and the countdown has begun…”

Comments are closed.