Candlemass To Release New Album “Sweet Evil Sun” In November, Premiere “Scandinavian Gods” Video

Candlemass will be releasing a new album, titled “Sweet Evil Sun,” on November 18. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

“Sweet Evil Sun” Track Listing:

01. “Wizard Of The Vortex”
02. “Sweet Evil Sun”
03. “Angel Battle”
04. “Black Butterfly”
05. “When Death Sighs”
06. “Scandinavian Gods”
07. “Devil Voodoo”
08. “Crucified”
09. “Goddess”
10. “A Cup Of Coffin” (Outro)

Leif Edling said the following about the new album:

“‘Sweet Evil Sun’ is about hope, striving, adoration and failure. It’s about all the personal battles that you have, but also the never-ending decay of humanity. The record took over a year to make and there’s not a bad track on it! We had a fantastic time recording it and are really looking forward to the release. It’s Doom, It’s Metal! It is the essence of Candlemass put into one album!”

A video for the effort’s first single, “Scandinavian Gods,” can be found below. Edling added the following about that track:

“‘Scandinavian Gods’ is Slayer meets Queen and Judas Priest! It’s about heritage and future and the fact that it is sometimes absolutely necessary to leave or at least doubt your old gods. It’s about the hardship in this, and the irony in the fact that you see yourself being drawn back to them over and over again, into these black circles and the forgetfulness of the past. Where do we wanna be? What shall we believe in? Do we need them to build a better future?”

Comments are closed.