I Prevail Premiere “Body Bag” Music Video

I Prevail have premiered a new video for their new song “Body Bag.” This track is from the band’s new album “True Power,” which will be released on August 19.

“True Power” Track Listing:

01. “0:00”
02. “There’s A Fear In Letting Go”
03. “Body Bag”
04. “Self-Destruction”
05. “Bad Things”
06. “Fake”
07. “Judgment Day”
08. “FWYTYK”
09. “Deep End”
10. “Long Live The King”
11. “Choke”
12. “The Negative”
13. “Closure”
14. “Visceral”
15. “Doomed”

Brian Burkheiser said the following about the new record:

“‘Trauma’ was a very reflective record. I’d struggled with a major vocal injury and had been wondering whether I wanted to continue doing this thing at all. Eric [Vanlerberghe] had also lost his best friend over that same time, so there was a lot of heartache behind it. With ‘True Power,’ we were going into a new phase. After taking that trauma and figuring out how to channel it, you find this sense of newfound confidence and an ability to grow as a person: to become truly yourself. We took a ‘no rules’ mentality into the songwriting, and a lot of it is heavy as fuck, but the songs sound as diverse as they’ve ever been, too. There is a song on the record called ‘There’s Fear In Letting Go,’ and that became a huge mantra for us. Yeah, it can be scary letting go of things, but it can also help you take back everything that’s yours: which is exactly what we’ve done on this album.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s