Hollywood Undead To Release New Album “Hotel Kalifornia” In August, Premiere New Song “City Of The Dead”

Hollywood Undead have revealed the details for their new album “Hotel Kalifornia.” The effort will be released on August 12 and it will focus on the “juxtaposition between the ‘haves’ and the ‘have-nots,’ highlighting the ongoing homelessness and cost of living crisis that is affecting the band’s home state of California.”

“Hotel Kalifornia” Track Listing:

01. “CHAOS”
02. “World War Me”
03. “Ruin My Life”
04. “Hourglass”
05. “Go To War”
06. “Alone At The Top”
07. “Wild In These Streets”
08. “Dangerous”
09. “Lion Eyes”
10. “Trap God”
11. “Happy When I Die”
12. “Reclaim”
13. “City Of The Dead”
14. “Alright”

Johnny 3 Tears reflected on the band’s beginnings and the new album:

“We were in a world of shit. The opportunities for failure were far more prevalent than the opportunities for success. We were hanging out with gangbangers and drug dealers. The chances of overcoming were very slim. We made something special together because of the heartbreak and heartache that came from all our experiences.”

“When you listen to ‘Hotel Kalifornia,’ I hope you see how far we’ve come. J-Dog and Charlie Scene are completely different songwriters than they were 15 years ago. I’m so impressed by everyone in the band. The only thing we give a fuck about is the audience and trying to get better on each record.”

J-Dog added:

“’Hotel Kalifornia’ brings me back to a time when all that mattered was music. The only thing I gave a shit about was going to shows. That was it.”

“After all of these years, people on the outside really have a hard time believing we’re still best friends. We’ve stayed this close even with all of the shit we’ve been through. Usually, bands break up friendships, but we’re best friends—and we always will be.”

The album’s latest single, “City Of The Dead,” can be found below. Johnny 3 Tears added the following about that:

“’City Of The Dead’ is about the dichotomy of Los Angeles where you can accomplish your dreams but also live your nightmare.”

Comments are closed.