Flogging Molly To Release New Album “Anthem” In September

Flogging Molly have revealed the details for their new album “Anthem.” The effort will be released on September 9 and a live video for its latest single, “The Croppy Boy ’98,” can be found below:

“Anthem” Track Listing:

01. “These Times Have Got Me Drinking / Tripping Up The Stairs”
02. “A Song Of Liberty”
03. “Life Begins And Ends (But Never Fails)”
04. “No Last Goodbyes”
05. “The Croppy Boy ’98”
06. “This Road Of Mine”
07. “(Try) Keep The Man Down’
08. “Now Is The Time”
09. “Lead The Way”
10. “These Are The Days”
11. “The Parting Wave”

Dave King commented:

“With this record we went back to the basics in a way that I don’t think we could have done if we hadn’t been playing together for over 20 years. I think going back to Chicago and doing this record with Steve [Albini] made the experience so fun and I really believe you can hear that on the record. For Flogging Molly, getting together and playing new songs is always the goal—and now we’re just getting excited to start playing these songs live and giving our fans a whole new era of Flogging Molly.”

Comments are closed.