Counterparts To Release New Album “A Eulogy For Those Still Here” In October, Premiere “Unwavering Vow” Music Video

Counterparts will be releasing a new album, titled “A Eulogy For Those Still Here,” on October 7. A video for the effort’s first single, “Unwavering Vow,” can be found below:

“A Eulogy For Those Still Here” Track Listing:

01. “07/26/2020”
02. “Whispers Of Your Death”
03. “Bound To The Burn”
04. “Unwavering Vow”
05. “A Eulogy For Those Still Here”
06. “Skin Beneath A Scar”
07. “Sworn To Silence”
08. “What Mirrors Might Reflect”
09. “Soil II”
10. “Flesh To Fill Your Wounds”
11. “A Mass Grave Of Saints”

Vocalist Brendan Murphy commented:

“I think I deal with things by preparing myself for the end. With so much of this record I’m mourning the loss of someone that’s still alive or saying goodbye to something that hasn’t left yet.

All of these things I have are still a big part of my life but one day they won’t be, and I don’t want to be focusing on that instead of enjoying the time I have with them. Maybe I’m saying goodbye preemptively but I think it’s important to say goodbye while you can.”

Comments are closed.