Black Map To Release New Album “Melodoria” In November, Premiere New Song “Chasms”

Black Map will be releasing a new album, titled “Melodoria,” on November 5. You can find a lyric video for the effort’s first single, “Chasms,” below:

“Melodoria” Track Listing:

01. “Chasms”
02. “Super Deluxe”
03. “Nothing Over Me”
04. “Capture The Flag”
05. “Madness”
06. “Witching Hour”
07. “Left For Dead”
08. “In The Wires”
09. “Burnout (Do You Mind)”
10. “Melodoria”

Ben Flanagan said the following about the new record:

“Music and art, to me, has always been a kind of human binding agent. Even amidst the pure chaos of our world, here is this thing that’s there to excite us, to comfort us, and to help us get through it.”

Mark Engles added:

“We went for a very direct approach early on with the tunes on the first album (“…And We Explode“). The natural progression into ‘In Droves‘ was to branch out into other areas of our influences and music we enjoy. ‘Melodoria‘ is yet another step out onto different limbs of our tastes and abilities.”

Comments are closed.