Darkthrone To Release New Album “Eternal Hails……” In June

Darkthrone have announced that their new album “Eternal Hails……“ will be released on June 25. You can find a teaser for the effort below:

Here’s the track listing:

01. “His Master’s Voice” [07:17]
02. “Hate Cloak” [09:16]
03. “Wake Of The Awakened” [08:24]
04. “Voyage To A North Pole Adrift” [09:24]
05. “Lost Arcane City Of Uppakra” [07:02]

Fenriz described the record as “five heavy dinosaurs looking in wonder and bewilderment at the stars.” Nocturno Culto also added:

“When I was a kid growing up with metal I kept looking for bands with long songs. Black Sabbath had many, and Celtic Frost’s ‘Dawn Of Meggido’ had a long song, so I put that on in the record store and discovered another dimension of metal. Candlemass’ ‘Epicus Doomicus Metallicus’ had only long songs, so I think I bought that without even listening, and it was one of my best buys ever – an eternal inspiration for my entire career.

For us it has become a bit logical, hard to explain, but you get to build up for a different kind of listening A three-minute song is nothing we think of at the moment. We like it this way. For now.”

Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s