Light The Torch To Release New Album “You Will Be The Death Of Me” In June, Premiere “Wilting In The Light” Music Video

Light The Torch have announce that their new album “You Will Be The Death Of Me” will be released on June 25. A video for the effort’s first single, “Wilting In The Light,” can be found below:

“You Will Be The Death Of Me” Track Listing:

01. “More Than Dreaming”
02. “Let Me Fall Apart”
03. “End Of The World”
04. “Wilting In The Light”
05. “Death Of Me”
06. “Living With A Ghost”
07. “Become The Martyr”
08. “Something Deep Inside”
09. “I Hate Myself”
10. “Denying The Sin”
11. “Come Back To The Quicksand”
12. “Sign Your Name”

Frontman Howard Jones said the following about the record:

“‘You Will Be The Death Of Me’ has been a journey — even without the pandemic. This album has been emotional and rewarding in every way, and we couldn’t be more excited to finally release it. Maybe there was a bit of desperation writing and recording these songs.”

“Going through personal turmoil and watching [guitarist] Francesco [Artusato] deal with injuries, we knew this could change things drastically for us. The album was a welcome distraction, and we dumped every emotion we had into ‘You Will Be The Death Of Me’. To watch Fran heal and become an even more complete artist in front of my eyes has been amazing to watch. Everything we went through individually and together with this album drew Fran, Ryan, and I together. I couldn’t be more proud of this album knowing I made it with my family.”

Artusato continued:

“This record is special to me in a different way. From writing the music during one of the toughest times of my life while dealing with a bad injury due to a car accident to being obsessively involved with every aspect of its production, recording, and creating the artwork. It’s hard to describe how I feel, and to finally see this record getting ready to be released.”

“We are all very satisfied with how this record showcases the evolution of our band and our evolution as individuals. Without our brotherhood, this music could not have happened. Music is what kept us strong together during our toughest times. There’s nothing like art that expresses pure and deep emotions, and that’s what I feel when I listen to Howard’s performance on this record.”

Bassist Ryan Wombacher added:

“I think this album shows the growth the band has experienced after years on the road together, and a friendship that has continued to thrive doing what we love together.”

Notably, the group recorded the album at Sparrow Sound in Glendale, California with Whitechapel’s Alex Rudinger on drums. Artusato said the following about that:

“He’s incredible. He was exactly what we needed.”

Comments are closed.