Amorphis Guitarist Esa Holopainen Recruits Soilwork, Katatonia, Leprous, Etc. Members For Debut Silver Lake Album

Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen has revealed the details for the debut album from his solo project Silver Lake. The self-titled effort will be released on May 28 and it will feature members of Soilwork, Katatonia, Leprous, and more.

“Silver Lake” Track Listing:

01. “Silver Lake” (instrumental)
02. “Sentiment” (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)
03. “Storm” (feat. Håkan Hemlin of Nordman)
04. “Ray Of Light” (feat. Einar Solberg of Leprous)
05. “Alkusointu” (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
06. “In Her Solitude” (feat. Tomi Joutsen of Amorphis)
07. “Promising Sun” (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid of Soilwork / The Night Flight Orchestra)
08. “Fading Moon” (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
09. “Apprentice” (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)

Holopainen commented:

“At first, I really didn’t know if the album would turn out to be purely instrumental or would there be vocalists as well. However, one thing was certain, I wouldn’t be the singer of Silver Lake. Many times, when people think about a guitarist’s solo album, they get the impression of technical stuff with a huge amounts of notes played extremely fast. Well, I‘m not a big fan of that kind of music. Whenever I write, I always want to pile up interesting songs, and not just shred for the sake of it.”

Comments are closed.