Caliban Re-Record Songs In German For New Album “Zeitgeister”

Caliban have announced that they will be releasing a new album titled “Zeitgeister” on May 14. The effort will feature new German versions of some of the band’s past songs, as well as one new track.

“Zeitgeister” Track Listing:

01. “Trauma” (feat. Matthias Tarnath of Nasty) (originally “Arena Of Concealment“)
02. “Herz” (originally “I Will Never Let You Down“)
03. “Ausbruch nach Innen” (originally “Tyranny Of Small Misery“)
04. “Feuer, zieh’ mit mir” (originally “Between The Worlds“)
05. “Nichts ist für immer” (originally “All I Gave“)
06. “Intoleranz” (originally “Intolerance“)
07. “Mein Inferno” (originally “My Little Secret“)
08. “nICHts” (new song)

Guitarist Marc Görtz commented:

“It wasn’t an easy decision, but once we allowed us to make them as different from the originals as we felt it was needed it came fairly naturally.”

Vocalist Andreas Dörner added:

“It turned out to be surprisingly tricky. While I feel more at home with my native German it made it a lot more complicated, as I had more options to phrase something.”

Comments are closed.