Ghost Iris To Release New Album “Comatose” In May

Ghost Iris have announced that their new album “Comatose“ will be released on May 7. You can check out the cover art and track listing below:

“Comatose” Track Listing:

01. “(3815935)”
02. “Desert Dread” (feat. Chimaira ‘s Mark Hunter)
03. “Paper Tiger”
04. “Cult”
05. “Former Self”
06. “Coda”
07. “Ebb//Flow”
08. “Cold Sweat”
09. “Coma”
10. “Power Schism”

The band commented:

“‘Comatose‘ is a title that represents in a plethora of ways. It’s about the fact that many people are asleep, but even from a coma, one can arise. On the surface, it might seem extremely dark, nihilistic, and bearing of a defeatist attitude, but darkness cannot exist where there’s light. We all exist in the age of enlightenment and even though it seems as if we’re all screwed and the earth is almost destroyed, times will surely change. Arise from the coma, no longer comatose, we fight the demons.

The artwork for ‘Comatose‘ depicts Kali, whose name translates to “she who is death”, as a mere mortal. To serve the title of the album, the majority of mankind are asleep and oblivious as to what is going on around them. Ultimately, we are death. However, there is no darkness without the light – let us all arise from the coma.”

A video for the effort’s first single, “Paper Tiger,” was released last month and can be found below:

Comments are closed.