Melvins Announce New Album “Working With God”

The Melvins have announced that their new album “Working With God“ will be released on February 26. The effort was recorded with the band’s 1983 lineup, which consisted of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover, and Mike Dillard. The first two singles, a reimagined take on The Beach Boys‘ “I Get Around” titled “I Fuck Around“ and a new song titled “Bouncing Rick,“ can be found below:

“Working With God” Track Listing:

01. “I Fuck Around”
02. “Negative No No”
03. “Bouncing Rick”
04. “Caddy Daddy”
05. “1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon”
06. “Brian The Horse-Faced Goon”
07. “Boy Mike”
08. “1 Fuck You”
09. “Fuck You”
10. “The Great Good Place”
11. “Hot Fish”
12. “Hund”
13. “Good Night Sweetheart”

In other news, the group will also be reissuing “Hostile Ambient Takeover” and “Gluey Porch Treatments“ on vinyl on February 26 as well. Pre-orders for those and “Working With God” can be found HERE.

Comments are closed.