The Body Premiere New Song “A Lament”

The Body have premiered a new song titled “A Lament.” This track is from the band’s new album “I’ve Seen All I Need To See,” which will be released on January 29, 2021.

“I’ve Seen All I Need To See” Track Listing:

01. “A Lament”
02. “Tied Up and Locked In”
03. “Eschatological Imperative”
04. “A Pain of Knowing”
05. “The City Is Shelled”
06. “They Are Coming”
07. “The Handle / The Blade”
08. “Path of Failure”

The new record was engineered by Seth Manchester, who had the following to say:

“It’s a meditation on distortion. We tried pushing the limits of each piece of gear in the studio to hear what its breaking point sounded like and then recorded it—even feeding the console back on itself during one particular live take.”

Matt Colton, who mastered the effort, added:

“The distortion has this ability to envelope you, and not push you away. It has this strange kind of beautiful timbre… once you give into the sheer power of it, and let it take you on a ride then it becomes this whole other kind of sonic experience.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s