Like Moths To Flames Premiere “Habitual Decline” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “No Eternity In Gold”

Like Moths To Flames have premiered a new video for their new song “Habitual Decline.” This track is from the band’s new album “No Eternity In Gold,” which will be released on October 30.

Chris Roetter said the following about the new song:

“‘Habitual Decline’ encapsulates a lot of what I’ve been trying to convey in my lyrics since the band started. Sometimes you give your all and you feel like you’ve got nothing left. That echoes through a lot of what I try to do and accomplish, even outside of the band. This is kind of a ‘shedding skin’ feeling for me. Moving on and just accepting that I’m where I’m at and dealing with it.”

He also added the following about the new record:

“The 11 tracks focus on overcoming 11 separate issues that I’m dealing with when I wake up every day. Most prevalently, it’s about struggling with yourself and your own feelings about your ultimate worth. These songs probably showcase more of my own mind than our previous work. I live my life like an open book, and we in the band are all very spiritual people who are in touch with their emotions. I feel that is something that society neglects; we are taught to bury and suppress negative feelings, when we believe that by embracing those emotions, you learn a huge amount about yourself.”

“No Eternity In Gold” Track Listing:

01. “The Anatomy Of Evil”
02 “Habitual Decline”
03. “Burn In Water, Drown In Flame”
04. “Fluorescent White”
05. “God Complex”
06. “YOTM”
07. “Killing What’s Underneath”
08. “A Servant Of Plague”
09. “Demon Of My Own”
10. “Selective Sacrifice”
11. “Spiritual Eclipse”

Comments are closed.