Chamber To Release New Album “Cost Of Sacrifice” In October, Premiere Two New Songs

Chamber have announced that their new album “Cost Of Sacrifice” will be released on October 23. You can find an official video for “In Cleansing Fire” and a stream of “Scars In Complex Patterns“ from the effort below:

Gabe Manuel said the following about the new record:

“We were all going through our own personal struggles and we found solace in working on these songs and getting everything we were feeling out on the table. We are all influenced by a lot of different kinds of music and art, and while it was a challenge to represent all of those things on the record in a cohesive way, we grew as songwriters and musicians as a result of that challenge.”

He also added the following about “In Cleansing Fire”:

“This song is an analysis of the ways that the hateful and racist ideals this country was founded on still impact us today. The lyrics are a rejection of the argument that we aren’t responsible for the crimes of our ancestors, and they highlight the hopeless feeling that a lot of people in this country have which gets in the way of real progress. Your voice matters, and if you don’t use it to stand against racial injustice, police brutality and corruption, you are complicit in allowing those things to persist.”

“Cost Of Sacrifice” Track Listing:

01. “Fracture”
02. “Scars In Complex Patterns”
03. “Paranoia Bleeds”
04. “Visions Of Hostility”
05. “Impulse”
06. “In Cleansing Fire”
07. “Numb (Transfuse)”
08. “The Edge Of Every Lie”
09. “Disassemble Reassemble”
10. “Cost Of Sacrifice”

This news comes after Chamber recently fired Mike Moynihan following sexual assault allegations.

Comments are closed.