Kill The Lights (Ex-Bullet For My Valentine, Etc.) Premiere “Through The Night” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “The Sinner”

Kill The Lights (ex-Bullet For My Valentine, etc.) have premiered a new video for their new song “Through The Night.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Sinner,” which will be released on August 21.

Frontman James Clark commented:

“The song very personally hits home for me. I have struggled for the longest time with anxiety and depression and ‘Through the Night‘ is a snapshot of what is going through the mind of someone struggling with these types of mental health issues.

The song takes you on a roller coaster ride and captures the ups and downs of someone carrying the weight of the world on their shoulders, going from happy and energetic one minute to being paralyzed by fear and worry the next.”

“Luckily, I found just enough strength to speak up and get some help. I will be the first person to admit I still find it hard to share feelings and talk about my problems. Sharing my struggles through my lyrics is a form of rehab for me — it allows me to be honest and open while still being able to hide behind the music.

I hope that this song truly connects with listeners who feel trapped and alone with these types of feelings and that it empowers them to reach out and get the help they might need.”

“The Sinner” Track Listing:

01. “Shed My Skin”
02. “The Faceless”
03. “Watch You Fall”
04. “Through The Night”
05. “Open Your Eyes”
06. “Plagues”
07. “Tear Me Apart”
08. “The Enemy”
09. “Sober”
10. “Rest”
11. “Unmoved”
12. “Chasing Shadows” (CD version only)

Comments are closed.