Palaye Royale Premiere “Lonely” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “The Bastards”

Palaye Royale have premiered a new video for their new song “Lonely.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Bastards,” which will be released on May 29.

Remington Leith said the following about the new song:

“‘Lonely’ is about the mental and physical abuse I endured as a child. Growing up, I went through so much shit and at points felt so low I couldn’t see a way out. It has affected me deeply throughout my life but I want the world to know that no matter what you’re going through, if I can make it out on the other side, so can you.”

Emerson Barrett added the following about the new album:

“It takes place around the island of Obsidian and it’s set in 1888. In short, it’s a world that started off with intentions where the island encouraged free thinkers and artists to exist and, as everything does in life, eventually it becomes this political power and evil toxicity that comes with everything. To remain a true individual in the society, you must wear a gas mask.”

Sebastian Danzig also commented on the recording process:

“We rented an AirBnB in Joshua Tree, one in London, and we kept on going in little areas and writing new sections of the album. It’s crazy — we thought the album was done in March of last year, and we did the heavy stuff in Joshua Tree. We wrote ‘Little Bastards’ a week before the album was supposed to be mixed and mastered.”

Leith also had the following to say about the lyrics, which deal with subjects like mental health, gun violence, substance use, etc.:

“We need a little honesty and a little truth. The world is getting so tainted by everyone trying to be so fucking perfect and so goddamn PG and trying to walk this line of not trying to offend anyone. People need to be themselves, just for 20 minutes at least.”

“The Bastards” Track Listing:

01. “Little Bastards”
02. “Massacre, The New American Dream”
03. “Anxiety”
04. “Tonight Is The Night I Die”
05. “Lonely”
06. “Hang On To Yourself”
07. “Fucking With My Head”
08. “Nervous Breakdown”
09. “Nightmares”
10. “Masochist”
11. “Doom (Empty)”
12. “Black Sheep”
13. “Stay”
14. “Redeemer”
15. “Lord Of Lies” (bonus track)

Comments are closed.