Lamb Of God Premiere “Checkmate” Music Video

Lamb Of God have premiered a new video for their new song “Checkmate.” This track is from the band’s new self-titled album, which will be released on May 8. Mark Morton commented:

“‘Checkmate‘ brings together all the components of the Lamb Of God sound that we’ve been developing over the last two decades, but with the ambition and ferocity that comes with the start of a new chapter for our band. Re-energized and reignited, this is Lamb Of God 2020. We’ve never been more excited.”

The cover art and track listing for the new record can be found below. It’s worth noting that the effort will be the group’s first with drummer Art Cruz (Winds Of Plague), who replaced Chris Adler last year.

Track Listing:

01. “Memento Mori”
02. “Checkmate”
03. “Gears”
04. “Reality Bath”
05. “New Colossal Hate”
06. “Resurrection Man”
07. “Poison Dream” (feat. Hatebreed’s Jamey Jasta)
08. “Routes” (feat. Testament’s Chuck Billy)
09. “Bloodshot Eyes”
10. “On The Hook”

In other news, Lamb Of God have also announced that they will be performing at the House Of Vans in Chicago, IL on February 14. Fans can RSVP for that concert via at 12pm noon CST on February 6.

One response to “Lamb Of God Premiere “Checkmate” Music Video

  1. Pingback: Randy Blythe On New Lamb Of God New Album “This Whole Record Is Political” | Metal Anarchy