Hideous Divinity Premiere “The Embalmer” Music Video

Hideous Divinity have premiered a new video for their new song “The Embalmer.” That track is from the band’s new album “Simulacrum,” which will be released on November 8. The clip was created by contemporary performance artist Olivier De Sagazan.

Enrico Schettino commented:

“Perhaps more than any other song on ‘Simulacrum,’ ‘The Embalmer’ represents the new path in front of Hideous Divinity. We knew it was time for ‘not just a videoclip’. Something more was needed. When Olivier accepted our proposal and came out with the script, the whole thing hit us like a train wreck. We found the Embalmer. With his art, he created a nightmare and invited us into it: half covered in clay, standing like powerless statues, soon we understood to be in the hands of a maniac. Olivier De Sagazan came and embalmed reality in a distorted image, creating a destabilizing simulacrum. You can see us, blind observers, watching the grotesque repetition as he replaces Stephanie on the surgical field. ‘Rise!’, he cried.”

“Simulacrum” Track Listing:

01. “Deleuzean Centuries”
02. “The Embalmer”
03. “Condense”
04. “Anamorphia Atto III”
05. “The Deaden Room”
06. “Actaeon”
07. “Bent Until Fracture”
08. “Seed Of Future Horror”
09. “Prey To A Vision”
10. “Implemini Exitio”
11. “Blood Of The Zodiac” (Machine Head cover) (bonus track)
12. “Cursed In Eternity” (Mayhem cover) (bonus track)

Comments are closed.