Exhumed Premiere New Song “Ravenous Cadavers”, Reveal Details For New Album “Horror”

Exhumed have premiered a new song titled “Ravenous Cadavers.” This track is from the band’s new album “Horror,” which will be released on October 4.

Matt Harvey commented:

“‘Ravenous Cadavers‘ is a great taste of the album – and this is one of the more mid-paced tracks on the record, so… ‘Horror‘ is all about stripping away everything and getting down to the core elements of our sound: raw and nasty aggression. The album’s like mainlining Grinding Death Metal at a lethal dose.

If you liked the more intricate, melodic stuff that we’ve done, this may not be the one for you. If you’re a fuckin’ maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you’ve been waiting for.”

“Horror” Track Listing:

01. “Unsound”
02. “Ravenous Cadavers”
03. “Scream Out In Fright”
04. “The Red Death”
05. “Utter Mutilation Of Your Corpse”
06. “Slaughter Maniac”
07. “Ripping Death”
08. “Clawing”
09. “Naked, Screaming, And Covered In Blood”
10. “Playing With Fear”
11. “Dead Meat”
12. “Rabid”
13. “In The Mouth Of Hell”
14. “Shattered Saity”
15. “Re-Animated”
16. “Crypt Of Terror” (bonus track)
17. “Re-Entry And Destruction” (bonus track)
18. “The Day Man Lost” (bonus track)

You can pre-order “Horror” HERE in a number of different options. Among them, is a limited edition “Horror Deluxe VCR Slaughter Video Rental Store Pack” that comes with a bunch of retro-themed items.

View this post on Instagram

21 years since their murderous debut, @Exhumed_official continue their onslaught of gore-obsessed death metal on their brand new album – Horror, coming October 4th. Fear the true HORROR of EXHUMED! Check out the exclusive Horror Deluxe VCR “Slaughter Video” Rental Store Pack, stream "Ravenous Cadavers" and pre-order at ffm.to/exhumedhorror. Cover art by @sadistartdesigns & @vinylnightmare. Box design/layout by @lunchmeatvhs & @dilated_illustration. Horror Tracklist: 1. Unsound 2. Ravenous Cadavers 3. Scream Out in Fright 4. The Red Death 5. Utter Mutilation of Your Corpse 6. Slaughter Maniac 7. Ripping Death 8. Clawing 9. Naked, Screaming, and Covered in Blood 10. Playing With Fear 11. Dead Meat 12. Rabid 13. In the Mouth of Hell 14. Shattered Sanity 15. Re-Animated Aptly titled, Horror is an exploration of all things macabre, as the undisputed pioneers of neck-breaking riffs plow through 15 of the band’s most intense tracks to date. Horror was recorded at EXHUMED’s home-built studio Darker Corners, a first in the band’s career. Horror was prodcued by EXHUMED and Alejandro Corredor (Brujeria, Nausea) and was mixed & mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust) The Relapse.com exclusive Horror Deluxe VCR “Slaughter Video” Rental Store Pack is strictly limited to 100 and includes the Horror LP pressed on blood red and white merge with aqua blue, blood red and oxblood splatter, a playable VHS in custom slipcase with audio and visuals of the entire album, a retro VHS inspired sticker sheet, plus an authorized Slaughter Video membership laminated card as well as an official Slaughter Video employee t shirt.  All items are exclusive to this package and are housed in a meticulously designed VCR inspired boxset. #Exhumed #ExhumedHorror #Horror #Grindcore #DeathMetal #GoreMetal #Deathgrind #RelapseRecords #Relapse2019

A post shared by Relapse Records (@relapserecords) on

Comments are closed.