Destrage Premiere “The Chosen One” Video

Destrage have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “The Chosen One.” That effort will be released on May 24.

Matteo Di Gioia commented:

“The song ‘The Chosen One‘ is brief, has no repetitions and an unresolved structure. The unexplored, unrepeated sections of that unwrap with more patience on ‘The Gifted One‘, which also has an uncommon structure, but in the opposite sense. Here we have a long, pacing, reflexive closing song that shares many elements with the opener but feels completely different.”

The cover art and track listing for “The Chosen One” can be found below. It’s worth noting that the effort will feature a custom instrument called the “Megatron.” The group said the following about that:

“[It’s] a badass synthesizer playing guitar riffs together with the human guitarists. Like the saxophone, it’s set to disappear and fuse with the guitars to achieve a slightly unreal sound, and we knew we didn’t want these extra sounds to emerge and be obvious. Instead, we really looked for the listener to experience the ‘What the fuck is that sound?’ effect.”

“The Chosen One” Track Listing:

01. “The Chosen One”
02. “About That”
03. “Hey, Stranger!”
04. “At The Cost Of Pleasure”
05. “Mr. Bugman”
06. “Rage, My Alibi”
07. “Headache And Crumbs”
08. “The Gifted One”


Comments are closed.