Abnormality Premiere “Curb Stomp” Music Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Sociopathic Constructs”

Abnormality have premiered a new video for their new song “Curb Stomp.” This track is from the band’s new album “Sociopathic Constructs,” which will be released on May 10.

“Sociopathic Constructs” Track Listing:

01. “Monarch Alpha”
02. “Penance”
03. “Kakistocracy”
04. “Transmogrification of the Echoborgs”
05. “A Catastrophic and Catalyzing Event”
06. “Aeturnum”
07. “Dying Breed”
08. “A Seething Perversion”
09. “Curb Stomp”

Frontwoman Mallika Sundaramurthy said the following about the album:

“‘Sociopathic Constructs‘ is the result of tons of hard work and shows the progress we have made as a band since ‘Mechanisms‘. We feel the time is now for such an album, the brutality perfectly reflects the darkness, violence, and harsh reality of our world.”

Guitarist Jeremy Henry added:

“I think this record we felt free enough to just go where we wanted to within a song. We had no qualms with switching styles and approaches from riff to riff. To have a whole section grinding away and then just switch gears, hit the brakes and drop a slow, old school Morbid Angel warship groove in there. We felt free to follow our instincts, and just let our influences shine through.”


Comments are closed.