Fleshgod Apocalypse Premiere “Sugar” Music Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Veleno”

Fleshgod Apocalypse have premiered a new video for their new song “Sugar.” This track is from the band’s new album “Veleno,” which will be released on May 24.

Francesco Paoli said the following about the album:

“Today is the day. A first taste of our new album, Veleno, is finally available for you all. No words can describe how excited we are and how long we waited for this moment. What you see is the harvest of three years of sweat, revolutions, intense emotions and extreme challenges. We proved ourselves to be stronger than ever, despising compromises, setting the bar higher no matter what. The album is massive to say the least. Every song is a unique piece, literally alive and breathing. Can’t wait for you guys to hear the rest…”

He also added the following about the video:

“I met Giovanni Bucci a couple of years ago, while collaborating on his own band Oddko. We soon became good friends, so we started talking about having him as director for Fleshgod’s new videos. He is a true visionary, with amazing directing and production skills. He’s been making music videos for bands like Korn, and he also has a shining career in the movie industry.

We all agreed that he would’ve been the key to a huge step forward for us, visually and artistically, especially on a video like this, which was also extremely complex to produce and shoot. The result is on your screen now, and it’s better than any description. Just hit the play button and enjoy.”

“Veleno” Track Listing:

01. “Fury”
02. “Carnivorous Lamb”
03. “Sugar”
04. “The Praying Mantis’ Strategy”
05. “Monnalisa”
06. “Worship and Forget”
07. “Absinthe”
08. “Pissing On The Score”
09. “The Day We’ll Be Gone”
10. “Embrace The Oblivion”
11. “Veleno”

Digipak & Digital Bonus Tracks:

12. “Reise, Reise” (Rammstein cover)
13. “The Forsaking (Nocturnal Version)”

Pre-orders can be found HERE. It’s worth noting that the digital deluxe edition will come with an instrumental version of the album as well. European fans will also be able to purchase a special digipak edition with a bonus “An Evening In Perugia” Blu-ray.

As previously reported, the group will be hitting the road with Hypocrisy and Aenimus this spring.


Comments are closed.