Racetraitor Premiere “BLK XMAS” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “2042”

Racetraitor have premiered a new video for their new song “BLK XMAS,” via Revolver. This track is from the band’s new album “2042,” which will be released on October 12.

Frontman Mani Mostofi commented:

“‘BLK XMAS‘ is really about how absurd it is that people, like the Fox News crowd, try to insist that Jesus or even fictional characters like Santa Clause are white. On one hand it is totally absurd and laughable but on the other hand, it goes hand and glove with the type of racist and xenophobic sense of cultural purity that gives rise to something like Trump.

Whether it is ‘Fear of a Black Planet’ or ‘Fear of a Spanish speaking America,’ it’s all propaganda designed to get white people to follow a political line that barely benefits most of them beyond a false sense of superiority.”

He continued:

“The name of the record refers to the date the US is predicted to become a majority-minority country. ‘2042‘ explores different sides of the racist fear and the far right attack on the concept of a majority-minority America. It hits on everything from Trump, the far right media, to xenophobia and Islamophobia.”

Drummer Andrew Hurley (Fall Out Boy, The Damned Things) added:

“With all that is going on in the world, we are trying to make a record that pulls no punches in the music or the message. We want to inspire punks, hardcore kids, and metalheads and maybe piss off a few racists along the way.”

“2042” Track Listing:

01. “Three Minutes Of Hate”
02. “The Lion And The Lamb”
03. “BLK XMAS”
04. “By The Time I Get To Pennsylvannia”
05. “Aylanoor”
06. “Cataclysm”
07. “The Cult Of Eschatology”
08. “Unhinged”
09. “The Universal Corrective Map Of The World”
10. “Rooz Va Aftab”

In other news, the group are also planning to re-release their 1998 release, “Burn The Idol Of The White Messiah,” and it will come with three bonus tracks.


Comments are closed.