System Of A Down, My Chemical Romance, Etc. Members To Guest On New Jimmy Urine (Mindless Self Indulgence) Album

James Euringer, aka Jimmy Urine (Mindless Self Indulgence), has announced that his new solo album will be released on October 19. The effort, which can be pre-ordered HERE, will feature a number of guests including System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian, My Chemical Romance’s Gerard Way, Grimes, and Euringer‘s wife Chantal Claret. The first single “Problematic” can be found below. Euringer said the following about the new album:

“I was having fun exploring my brain. And I wanted to invite my friends to have fun with me immersing myself in another time and space, bit by bit, gaining its form from my daily life into a surreal stream of consciousness. More specifically, I wanted it to sound as if Depeche Mode hired J. Dilla and DJ Premier to drop loops while Frank Zappa produced, and then I came in and shit all over it.”

You can read more from Euringer over at Alternative Press.

Track Listing:

01. “Trigger Warning”
02. “If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow” (feat. Serj Tankian)
03. “Problematic”
04. “That’s How Jimmy Gets Down”
05. “Be Afraid Of Who You Are”
06. “Piece Of Me”
07. “Internal Organs”
08. “Wuthering Heights” (Kate Bush cover)
09. “Detroit And Only Half Way Thru The Tour”
10. “Fuck Everything” (feat. Chantal Claret)
11. “The Medicine Does Not Control Me” (feat. Grimes)
12. “What A Fool Believes” (Doobie Brothers cover)
13. “Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth”
14. “Sailor In A Life Boat” (feat. Gerard Way)
15. “Random Emo Top Line Generator”
16. “Two And A Half Years”


Comments are closed.