Miss May I Premiere “Lost In The Grey” Music Video

Miss May I have premiered a new video for their new song “Lost In The Grey,” via Loudwire. This song is from the band’s new album “Shadows Inside,” which will be released on June 2.

Levi Benton commented:

“Our new video for ‘Lost In The Grey‘ was by far the most extreme video we have ever done! The shoot involved an entire forest landscape set, live action volatile weather elements and rodents in mouths. We have never had a video like this before. The vibe for the song is really captured well and sets a great image not only for the song, but the record as a whole. Shadows Inside is the most honest record we have ever created and a big part of that was just having the freedom and time to put everything we had into it.

This is a great first track to release to the mass as it represents the effort it takes to get out of the complacent and stale life people live. The song is about finding that hope and drive to push you to a new and better life. The lion has always represented hope and ambition and now with this video it’s physical and represented as a mask that one needs to show them there is a better life for everyone, if you push for it.”

“Shadows Inside” Track Listing:

01. “Shadows Inside”
02. “Under Fire”
03. “Never Let Me Stay”
04. “My Destruction”
05. “Casualties”
06. “Crawl”
07. “Swallow Your Teeth”
08. “Death Knows My Name”
09. “Lost In The Grey”
10. “My Sorrow”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s