Grinder Blues (King’s X) To Release New Album “El Dos” In September

Grinder Blues, the project featuring Doug “Dug” Pinnick (King’s X), Jabo Bihlman, and Scot “Little” Bihlman, have announced that they will be releasing a new album titled “El Dos” on September 24. You can find the cover art and track listing for that effort below:

“El Dos” Track Listing:

01. “Another Way Round”
02. “Everybody”
03. “Gotta Get Me Some Of That”
04. “Who Wants A Spankin”
05. “When The Storm Comes”
06. “Somebody”
07. “Keep Away”
08. “Hold Me Close”
09. “Hand Of God”
10. “King Without A Throne”

Pinnick commented:

“The idea for the music was to stay away from the clichés and rock out. If we felt like we were heading into any songs that seemed like standard blues lyrically or musically, we made it a point to veer in the opposite direction.”

Bihlman added:

“We’re trying to push the boundaries of a genre that can be stale if you’re not careful. But we’ve got the right blend of chops, energy, and love for the blues to really breathe some fire into it.”