Caskets To Release New Album “Reflections” In August

Caskets will be releasing a new album, titled “Reflections,” on August 11. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

“Reflections” Track Listing:

01. “Believe”
02. “More Than Misery”
03. “In The Silence”
04. “Too Late”
05. “By The Sound”
06. “Six Feet Down”
07. “Silhouettes”
08. “Guiding Light”
09. “Hate Me”
10. “Better Way Out”

Matt Flood said the following about the album:

“Reflections shows how much more we can get out of the band musically if we all put our heads together a bit more. It’s always about the music, that’s the whole point of being in a band. If we can fit as much into our sound but it still sounds like us, that’s my lifelong goal with Caskets.”

A video for the effort’s latest single, “More Than Misery,” can be found below. Flood added the following about that:

“‘More Than Misery‘ is written around the conflict of being hypnotically entranced by someone or something that in the end, you know will only lead to toxic habits or bad intentions. Everyone has felt this and been in this situation in one way or another throughout their life. It’s about not wanting to be in this situation and feeling the struggle of bearing the weight of pressure it puts on your shoulders — how it can affect every other thing around you, from your mental health to the relationships you build around you.

There is light at the end of the tunnel though. To even acknowledge the situation and build a foundation of support around you to come face to face with what it is that’s holding you back. If you just take a step into the unknown, you’ll see your life is more than just misery.”

%d bloggers like this: