Withering Scorn (Ex-Megadeth, Etc.) To Release New Album “Prophets Of Demise” In July

Withering Scorn, the project featuring Shawn Drover (ex-Megadeth), Glen Drover (ex-Megadeth), Joe DiBiase (ex-Fates Warning), and Henning Basse (ex-Firewind), will be releasing a new album, titled “Prophets Of Demise,” on July 7. You can find a lyric video for the effort’s title track below:

“Prophets Of Demise” Track Listing:

01. “Prophets Of Demise”
02. “The Vision”
03. “Pick Up The Pieces”
04. “Ancient Desire”
05. “Dark Reflection”
06. “Dethroned”
07. “Never Again”
08. “Eternal Screams”

Shawn Drover commented:

“The four of us have been musicians most of our lives. At this point, we are pretty honed in as to what we want to do musically, and that is to create a 100% uncompromising heavy metal record, which is exactly what we have done. No punches pulled, no holds barred… just flat-out HEAVY METAL!!!

We are extremely proud of our first record, ‘Prophets Of Demise’, and worked very hard on this record for almost three years. I believe the results will speak for themselves. We hope you like the record as much as we did creating it.”

%d bloggers like this: