Mental Cruelty Premiere “Forgotten Kings” Music Video

Mental Cruelty have premiered a new video for their new song “Forgotten Kings.” This track is from the band’s new album “Zwielicht,” which will be released on June 23.

The group said the following about the song:

“This song is inspired by the Greek Prometheus saga or comparatively the story of the Lost Sinner from Dark Souls. It tells the story of a man that is shackled to a mountain summit. He stands for the feeling of being trapped and isolated and feeling guilty about it. The evil chord progressions combined with huge orchestral ornaments and fast-paced blast beats will give you a feeling of listening to almost old-schoolish Black Metal with a modern twist.”

They also added the following about the album:

“Let us embrace a new era of darkness by bringing the “black” into blackened heavy music. Join us on the way down to infernal gates of hell to be rebirthed back to life. The album will contain the most mind-bending variety of different heavy musical influences and sounds. Epic symphonic orchestras accompanied by slam breakdowns; this will have it all. Inspired from metaphors written by nature, death, and inner demons. We can´t put into words the level of excitement we feel by announcing this album to you. We hope you feel the same way! Thank you for being with us and stay tuned for upcoming news!”

“Zwielicht” Track Listing:

01. “Midtvinter”
02. “Obsessis a Daemonio”
03. “Forgotten Kings”
04. “Pest”
05. “Nordlys”
06. “Mortal Shells”
07. “Zwielicht”
08. “Symphony of a Dying Star”
09. “The Arrogance of Agony”
10. “A Tale of Salt and Light”

%d bloggers like this: