Ray Alder (Fates Warning) To Release New Album “II” In June

Ray Alder (Fates Warning) will be releasing a new solo album, titled “II,” on June 9. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

“II” Track Listing:

01. “This Hollow Shell”
02. “My Oblivion”
03. “Hands Of Time”
04. “Waiting For Some Sun”
05. “Silence The Enemy”
06. “Keep Wandering”
07. “Those Words I Bled”
08. “Passengers”
09. “Changes”

Alder commented:

“When we wrote the first solo album, I wanted to try some different musical styles. I didn’t want it to be really heavy, but more musical with catchy choruses. I think we did a pretty good job on that first one. But with this new album I wanted the music and lyrics to be darker and heavier.

I think Mike [Abdow] did a fantastic job with the music. He listened to what I was saying and thinking musically.

Tony [Hernando] knows that I like the big choruses and somewhat traditional sound. And, of course, Craig [Anderson] did an amazing job on the drums as usual. It’s an honor to be able to work with them.

This album is more of a reflection of what I heard going forward as a solo artist. Longer songs, deeper lyrics and really pushing myself vocally.

I hope that whoever listens to it enjoys it as much as I did while working on it…”

A lyric video for the effort’s first single, “This Hollow Shell,” can be found below. Alder added the following about that:

“‘This Hollow Shell’ is the first song to be released from my new solo album ‘II’. When I first heard this song, I knew that it was going to be one of my favorites on the new album. It was dark and moody with tons of changes. It was like a huge blank canvas that I couldn’t wait to begin painting on. In the end, it became one of the songs on the album that I am most proud of.”

%d bloggers like this: