Acid King To Release New Album “Beyond Vision” In March

Acid King have announced that their new album, “Beyond Vision,” will be released on March 24. With this news, the band have also shared a double music video for “Destination Psych” and “Beyond Vision.”

“Beyond Vision” Track Listing:

01. “One Light Second Away”
02. “Mind’s Eye”
03. “90 Seconds”
04. “Electro Magnetic”
05. “Destination Psych”
06. “Beyond Vision”
07. “Color Trails”

Guitarist/vocalist Lorie S. commented:

“The band was never really that psychedelic, but this is definitely more trippy because we’ve got keyboards and synthesizers. That’s something we’ve never had before on Acid King records. The songs really have no beginning or end — they all just flow into each other. It’s meant to be listened to as one piece. The whole point was to have the listener feel like they’re on a journey. If you put headphones on, it’ll take you to whatever places you’d like to go to.”

“The record is based on the journey of life. Jason [Landrian] and I were having these heavy pandemic conversations at the practice space for two years, talking about all the stuff you go through being in bands, touring, your relationships in life, all that stuff. You think this trip is supposed to go one way, but it goes in very different ways that you can never imagine.”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s