DIEHUMANE (Ex-Exodus, Ex-Type O Negative) Premiere New Song “Oblivion”

DIEHUMANE, the new project featuring Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus), Sal Abruscato (A Pale Horse Named Death, ex-Type O Negative), Garret West, Joshua Vargas, and Greg Hilligiest Jr., have premiered a new song titled “Oblivion.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Grotesque,” which will be released on May 5.

The band commented:


“‘Oblivion’ is our take on a song that’s been written a thousand times; self-loathing, the lack of will to push forward, and isolation. It was one of the first songs written for this project at the end of 2020 and was the track that got the party started. This is the quintessential DIEHUMANE song; weird, moody, abstract, and heavy.”


“What started as a simple hobby file sharing project between friends culminates in the moment we have all been waiting for. Finally, we can answer the question on what we sound like. The track is such a broad scope of our abilities and it was the obvious first choice to put on display as a single.”


“After years of hard work and impatiently waiting, I am thrilled to finally release some music. I honestly can’t wait to see what the response to this is. What we have been listening to for roughly two years in its various stages, the world can finally hear.”


“After a lot of hurdles and preparation, we are finally ready to release. I have been blessed to be given an opportunity to play with a bunch of very talented guys and cannot wait for the world to experience a fresh twist on the metal genre.”


“The first moment I heard the rough track of ‘Oblivion’, I was hooked. I knew I was going to create some killer drums for this song. I’m very excited for it to be coming out. I’d like to thank Oracle Management, WURMgroup and all the fans around the world that are going to enjoy this track.”

“The Grotesque ” Track Listing:

01. “The Executively Dysfunctional”
02. “King Of Nothing (The Bruiser)”
03. “Standing At The Edge Of Forever”
04. “Shell Shock”
05. “The Death Knell”
06. “Epitaph”
07. “Oblivion”
08. “The Vanishing”
09. “Ghosts”
10. “Aphasia”
11. “Nevermind”
12. “Crossroads”
13. “The Descent”
14. “The Devil Sings”
15. “Sparrows”
16. “Skeletons”
17. “Stardust Blues”


Comments are closed.